Sabina Sieghart Visual Communication Design


Expertise


  1. Questions, Analysis, Research
    To us, design is the discipline of defining interfaces between a product and its user, between abstract ideas and a tangible reality, between the rational and the emotional. In order to identify the boundaries of a project and the content which is to be communicated, we revert to findings and methods form adjacent disciplines such as theories of perception, behavioural psychology and market researches.
  2. Concept and Design
    When developing a new concept we are inspired by scenarios. We do not only focus on the product itself but also consider the environment that the finished design is supposed to function in. That way, we are able to determine the appropriate materials. We pair this with our skills, our experiences and passion to create a unique Design that is custom tailored to your specific project.
  3. Elaboration and Production
    In the end, we strive to provide Designs that engage the audience both visually and interactively. Therefore, we believe the result should not only display our expertise and precision but also embody our passion for what we do. Particular attention to detail and love for typography characterises our work. We hire only the most talented producers and programmers who will ensure ideal results implication.


Sabina Sieghart

is a designer, consultant and researcher. Ever since finishing her degree in communication design, Sabina has been working passionately for clients and agencies. She also teaches at the University of Applied Sciences in Salzburg, Austria. After graduation, Sabina spent 4 years working for Rolf Mueller’s design office in Munich and Design/Writing/Research in New York, before establishing her own office in 1999. In 2016 she started the design research project »Typography, Code and Accessibility«.


Team

Every project requires a suitable team. Over the past few years, an expert mix of designers, writers, photographers, drawers, printers, programmers and producers has formed. Some originate from and around Munich, our motion picture specialist is located in Vienna, a lithographer lives in Berlin and our trusty printer is based in Swabia. Sabina Sieghart’s overseas contacts, that come from her university studies in Australia and work experiences in New York, have been incredibly valuable.

return

Sabina Sieghart Kommunikationsdesign


Kompetenz



  1. Fragen, Analyse und Recherche
    Wir begreifen Design als Disziplin der Schnittstellen – zwischen Produkten und Nutzern, zwischen abstrakt Gedachtem und konkret Wahrgenommenem, zwischen Rationalem und Emotionalem. Um die Rahmenbedingungen eines Projekts und die zu kommunizierenden Inhalte zu bestimmen, greifen wir daher auf Erkenntnisse und Methoden angrenzender Disziplinen wie der Wahrnehmungstheorie, der Verhaltenspsychologie und der Meinungsforschung zurück.
  2. Konzept und Entwurf
    Wir orientieren uns bei der Konzeptentwicklung an Szenarien: Der Blick richtet sich nicht nur auf das Produkt, sondern zugleich auf das Umfeld, in dem es funktionieren sollte. So finden wir die jeweils geeigneten Medien und gestalten sie mit unserem Wissen, unserer Erfahrung und mit Leidenschaft, so dass sie inhaltlich und technisch optimal funktionieren.
  3. Ausarbeitung und Produktion
    Am Schluss zählt das Ergebnis. Die Qualität einer Produktion erlebt der Kunde mit seinen Sinnen. Im Resultat soll deshalb außer unserer Fachkenntnis und
    Präzision auch unsere Leidenschaft spürbar werden. Wir legen Wert auf exzellente Typografie. Für die optimale Umsetzung sorgen handverlesene Teams von Produktionern und Programmierern.


Sabina Sieghart

studierte Kommunikationsdesignerin, denkt und gestaltet sie seit 1994 mit Leidenschaft für Kunden und Agenturen. Seit 2003 unterrichtet sie, zur Zeit an der FH Salzburg. Seit 1999 hat sie ihr eigenes Büro, die ersten 4 praktischen Jahre war sie Mitarbeiterin im Büro Rolf Müller, München und bei Design/Writing/Research, New York. 2016 startete sie ein Forschungsprojekt zum Thema »Leichte Sprache, Typographie, Code und Barrierefreiheit«



Team

Jedes Projekt braucht ein gutes Team. Über die Jahre hat sich ein handverlesener Pool aus Designern, Textern, Fotografen, Reinzeichnern, Druckern, Programmierern und Produktionern zusammengefunden. Wir haben Kollegen aus München und Umgebung, einer unserer Bewegtbild-Spezialisten sitzt in Wien, ein Lithograf in Berlin und der Drucker für feinen Stahlstich im Schwäbischen. Aus Sabina Sieghart’s Studium in Australien und den Arbeitszeiten in New York stammen Kontakte, die immer wieder wertvoll sind.

Zurück